Fortitude

I’ll not have been alone in finding the last week hard. We’re still in lockdown, the kids really need to go back to school ( but we know that it’s not safe to do so) and my life this week has been entirely lived on Zoom.

My sleep is suffering, though it’s fair to say that it really hasn’t been very good since mum died. That memory, so easily distracted during the hubbub of the day reveals itself , etched at 2 o clock on my eyelids, has made restorative sleep elusive.

But it doesn’t take much. I awoke to a review of the shortly to be released 2018 Our Fathers Shiraz. Gary Walsh of http://www.winefront.com.au penned a wonderfully personal description of the wine that began with a poignant reflection on his own father. He also seemed to love our 2018, which helps.

Our Fathers is all about giving back, it is wine for good as I like to say. When I know that others not only like the wine but are touched by the emotion behind it, it is nourishing. And in these troubled times we all need some fortitude.

Leave a comment